London City Airport Consultative Committee

Committee List

List of the members of the London City Airport Consultative Committee


  Home > About the Committee > Committee List
Site Map (Alt+1>Enter)

On this Page

The following list shows the members of the Committee following its partial renewal in the Summer of 2012. .  The members representing by the London Boroughs of Newham and Greenwich are nominated year by year.  The other members have been appointed to serve for three years until April 2015.   The representatives of local communities can be contacted direct - see our Contacts Page - other members can be reached through the Secretary.

There is also a tribute to Cllr Alec Kellaway

Top of Page

Related Pages:
About the Committee (Alt+2)
Constitution (Alt+3)

Terms of Reference (Alt+4)
Agenda Papers (Alt+6)
Minutes (Alt+7)
Presentations (Alt+8)
Government Guidelines (Alt+9)
ACCs Liaison Group (Alt+0)

  The Committee is due for renewal after three years - action is in hand - September 2015  







  Chairman John Adshead (left)
  Vice Chairman Glynis Webb (centre)
  Secretary (non voting) Stuart Innes (right)

Local Authorities and Public Bodies

  London Borough of Newham (3) Vacancy
    Councillor Steve Brayshaw (top, left)
    Jo Negrini
  London Borough of Greenwich Councillor Olu Batalou (bottom, second from left)
  London Borough of Bexley Councillor John Davey (top, second from right)
  London Borough of Barking and Dagenham Tim Martin (top, right)
  London Borough of Tower Hamlets Stephen Mutton (top, third from right)
  London Councils (Waltham Forest, Redbridge and Havering) Councillor Clyde Loakes (bottom, left)
  Greater London Authority Richard McGreevy
  Royal Docks Management Authority Mike Luddy

Airport and Airport Users

  London City Airport (2) Melanie Burnley
    Garry Hodgetts (top, second from left)
  Airline Operators Committee (2) Alexandra Holt (bottom centre)
    Mari Grigoriadou (bottom right)
  London Chamber of Commerce and Industry Sean McKee
  Guild of Travel Management Companies John Williams (top, right)  
  Docklands Business Club Janette Withey (bottom left)  
  Canary Wharf Limited Howard Sheppard (top left)  
  Passenger Representative Lindsey Clavel



Community Representatives

  North Woolwich Gertie Duffy (top left)
  Custom House Dennis James (top, second from left)
  Canning Town Frank Rossillo Calle (top,right)
  Silvertown Sid Keys (top, second from right)
  Beckton Mirsad Bakalovic (bottom, left)
  West Silvertown Neil Pearce
  West Thamesmead Residents Forum Adisa Akintola (bottom, right)

Attendees (non voting)


Department for Transport

Tim May
  London TravelWatch Vacancy
  Metropolitan Police


  LBN Airport Monitoring Officer Jennifer Bishop  
  Airport Chaplain Rev. Kelvin Woolmer assisted by Father Clive Jones
  It is the normal practice for meetings of the Committee to be attended by the above named Attendees, officers of the Airport and other bodies to provide advice to members as required. Those attending meetings in this way do not vote.


  Where a member is unable to attend a particular meeting of the Consultative Committee he/she is permitted to send a deputy who in the absence of the appointed member may participate as if they were a full member of the Committee. Such deputies have to be notified in advance to the Secretary. The presently notified deputies are Cllr Pat Holland & Cllr Patrick Murphy (London Borough of Newham), Cllr Ambreen Hisbani (Royal Borough of Greenwich), Cllr Colin Tandy (London Borough of Bexley), Anwar Khan (London Borough of Tower Hamlets), Angela Beckett (Royal Docks Management Authority), Tony Jordon (Canary Wharf Limiited), Olusola Ogunbanjo (Custom House and Canning Town), Victoria Karanja (North Woolwich, Jagadish Jha (Beckton), Julia Dunlop (Silvertown) and Olugbenga Ajanaku (Thamesmead).

Passenger Group


This Group, set up in October 2010, is made up of passengers who regualrly use the Airport. On the approach to each meeting of the Committee the Group is invited to submit any comments/issues/questions they may have which the Secretary then collates into a Note for discussion at a special Passenger Issues item now included on the Agenda for every meeting of the Committee. The discussion is opened by one of the Group chosen each year to be the Committee member representing passenger interests. For 2014 the member of the group chosen to be the Passenger Representative is Lindsey CLAVEL. The other members of the Passenger Group are:

  • Daniel TOMOZEIU,
  • John SHAW,
  • Matthew LOVERING,
  • Patrick WILLS; and
  • Steve TARRANT

Death of Councillor Alec Kellway

The Mayor of the London Borough of Newham issued the following statement on 23rd June 2014:

"It is with sadness and regret that Newham Council has to announce the death of Beckton Ward Councillor Alec Kellaway after a short illness.

"Cllr Kellaway, Mayoral Adviser for Finance and chair of the Investment and Accounts Committee, had served as a councillor for 27 years.

"Mayor Sir Robin Wales said: “Alec was a decent, honourable and thoroughly good man. He worked tirelessly to improve the lives of people in Beckton and wider Newham. As a councillor, a lifelong Newham resident and a local campaigner, he will be sadly missed. On behalf of Newham councillors, our staff, our residents and all those who had the pleasure of knowing him, I have offered our condolences and best wishes to Alec’s family and friends at this tragic time.”

"Cllr Kellaway, 61, was single and lived in Beckton. He was an economist and market researcher by profession, had formerly served as executive member for business and skills with a particular interest in training and education for young people. He had also been a governor at local schools and colleges.

"He was educated in local State schools before attending Christ Church, Oxford University. He was a lay reader in his local church, a keen amateur musician and enjoyed cooking. He was famous for making cakes for meetings and hot food for lunches at St Mark’s Church in Beckton.

"Cllr Kellaway was first elected to the council in a by-election in the former South Ward in 1987 as a Social Democratic Party Liberal Alliance councillor. He was re-elected in South Ward as a Liberal Democrat in 1990 and 1994 and as a Labour Party councillor in 1998. Since 2002 he had represented Beckton Ward as a Labour councillor.

Flags at both East Ham and Stratford Town Halls will fly at half mast and a full tribute will be made at the next meeting of the full Council".


Stuart Innes, Secretary
Telephone: 01487 842623. E-Mail

Top of Page

An independent Consultative Committee established by London City Airport pursuant to Section 35 of the Civil Aviation Act 1982
John Adshead     Secretary: Stuart Innes

Page last modified: 14th September 2015